Our Office History

Our office was founded more than 35 years ago by Dr. Thomas C. Field, DDS, in 1976 and remains in the same location in Gainesville, Georgia.  Dr. Field has been an outstanding orthodontist in the community for many years providing services to Hall County and the Northeast Georgia area.  His ideals and continuous pursuit of excellence founded the very same principles that we practice here today.  Dr. Wilson was carefully selected by Dr. Field as an orthodontist who practices with the same orthodontic principles and philosophy with The Damon Smile System.  They also share the same compassion for their patients and the orthodontic profession.  Dr. Wilson truly feels honored to have been selected as Dr. Field’s successor in Hall County, and he strives to continue with the same passionate desire to provide his patients with that same beautiful smile and the self-confidence needed to pursue their dreams.

We continue to treat the 2nd and 3rd generations of patients’ children and grandchildren who place the same confidence in us that their parents and grandparents did more than 20-30 years ago.  We pride ourselves in receiving referrals from our patients who desire for their friends and family to enjoy the same pleasant experience and excellent result as they have had.  Patient care is our utmost priority, and we look forward to providing you with an enjoyable experience as well as an amazing result!

Our newest office location opened in 2012 and is located at 7316 Spout Springs Rd. STE 101 in the Flowery Branch area.  This office provides a convenient location for our orthodontic patients who live in Hoschton, Braselton, Jefferson, Hamilton Mill, Dacula, Buford, Sugar Hill, Flowery Branch, Oakwood, Winder, and the Chateau Élan area.  It is our goal to provide convenience in these areas so that you may receive quality orthodontic care in a timely manner.  Our Gainesville office is convenient for our orthodontic patients in all of Hall County, but more specifically the Gainesville, Oakwood, Jefferson, Lula, Clermont, Cornelia, Commerce, Murrayville, Dawsonville, Pendergrass, and Dahlonega areas. We are also the only orthodontic office located in Cleveland and will is very convenient for those located in Cornelia, Dahlonega, Clayton, Clermont, Helen and the surrounding areas.  Just click on our contact us tab for detailed driving directions to each orthodontic office to see which one is most convenient for you!

Take a look at just some of the schools our patients attend below:


Gainesville High School, Chestatee High School, East Hall High School, Flowery Branch High School, Johnson High School, North Hall High School, West Hall High School, Lakeview Academy, Westminster Christian School, Jefferson High School, Jackson County High School, Lumpkin County High School, White County High School, Mill Creek High School, Buford High School, Riverside Military Academy, Jubilee Christian Academy, Heritage Academy, Gainesville Christian School, Jackson Trail Christian School, Winder-Barrow High School, Apalachee High School, Dacula High School


Gainesville Middle School, C. W. Davis Middle School, North Hall Middle School, West Hall Middle School, Chestatee Middle School, East Hall Middle School, South Hall Middle School, West Jackson Middle School, Jefferson Middle School, White County Middle School, Frank N. Osborn Middle School, Russell Middle School, Winder Barrow Middle School, Westside Middle School, Haymon-Morris Middle School, Dacula Middle School, Lanier Middle School, Buford Middle School


Centennial Elementary School, Enota Elementary School, Fair Street Elementary School, Lanier Elementary School, Mount Vernon Elementary School, Martin Elementary School, Myers Elementary School, Riverbend Elementary School, Mcever Elementary School, Spout Springs Elementary School, Flowery Branch Elementary School, Chestnut Mountain Elementary School, Jefferson Elementary School, Wauka Mountain Elementary School, Friendship Elementary School, Sardis Elementary School, Chestatee Elementary School, Chicopee Elementary School, White Sulphur Elementary School, White County Elementary School, Gainesville Elementary School, Tadmore Elementary School, Jones Elementary School, Lyman Hall Elementary School, New Holland Elementary School, Sugar Hill Elementary School, Jefferson Academy, Duncan Creek Elementary School, Yargo Elementary School, Holsenbeck Elementary School, Kennedy Elementary School, County Line Elementary School, Dacula Elementary School, Harbins Elementary School, Fort Daniel Elementary School, Ivy Creek Elementary School, Buford Elementary School, Sycamore Elementary School


Brenau University, University of North Georiga, University of Georgia